SFQ PRACTICE GROUP

Experience the power of group meditation practice

sfq practice group canadaExperience the power of group meditation practice. Join our meetup group for upcoming practice sessions.

Come join the various Practice Group leaders throughout the city as we guide you through the Level 1 SFQ exercises in a supportive environment.

No experience is necessary. Practicing in a group helps magnify the energy and healing.


Are you interested in starting up a group in your area and don’t know where to start?  Contact Munira for more information on how you can share and practice qigong.


WEEKLY PRACTICE

Practice Groups IN CALGARY AREA

  • Mondays at 11:15 am
    Go Getters Club ( over 50s club located in West Hillhurst Community Association)
    Contact Susan: lnnxsusan@yahoo.ca
  • Mondays at 7:00 pm
    Friends of Fish Creek Society, Bow Valley Ranch 15975 Bow Bottom Trail SE
    Contact Diane: energybalancing.diane@gmail.com
  • Tuesdays at 9:30 am
    Parkdale United Church, 2919-8 ave NW
    Contact Munira: mjiwa@coreinc.ca
  • Tuesdays at 12:15 pm  ( March 28 – June 13)
    Silver Springs Community Centre NW
    Contact Marcy: marcyjespersen@shaw.ca
  • Thursdays at 10 am
    Outdoor Practice at Edworthy Park NW – south side river bank underneath bridge
    Contact Yvette: yvette@qigongwisdom.ca
  • Thursdays at 10 am
  •  Hounsfield Heights-Briar Hill Community Hall (behind Louise Riley Library, west of Safeway
  • Contact Jan : jancollins1239@gmail.com
practice-groups

THROUGHOUT CANADA

Practice Groups Throughout Canada

Nancy Crites
Victoria, BC
Phone 778.265.1470
nancycrites@shaw.ca

Braden Karringten
Vernon, BC
Phone 250-275-0705
karring10@shaw.ca

Colleen Roberts
Invermere, BC
Phone 250-342-6925
robertsricard@shaw.ca

Shirley Turner
Creston, BC
Phone 250-435-1490
your.shirley@hotmail.com

Kimi Nakamura
Comox Valley, BC
Phone 403-605-0077
sfqcomoxvalley@gmail.com

Naeodi Downey
Roberts Creek, BC
Phone 604-989-6975
naeodi@gmail.com

Randa Sultan, www.SacredPrana.com
Golden, BC
Phone 250-344-1747
sacredprana@gmail.com

Sue Crites
Athabaska, AB (and Edmonton)
T: 780-689-1695
Sue@exuberantlives.com

Carolynne Melnyk
Edmonton, AB (and Sherwood Park)
T: 780-217-2902
camelnyk@livinglifeinjoy.com

Munira Jiwa
Canmore, AB
T: 403-681-5492
mjiwa@coreinc.ca

Carol Gallant
Cochrane, AB
T: 403-998-9018
vitalenerqi@yahoo.ca

Jill Allen
Cochrane, AB
T: 587-582-7653
jill@qimotions.ca

Audrey Ford-Lecorps
Airdrie, AB
audro15@hotmail.com

Patricia Loff
Lethbridge, AB
T: 403-393-3927

Katherine Dempsey
Saskatoon, SK
Phone 306-371-2889
katherine@amythyst.ca

Kathy Hookham
Winnipeg, MB
Phone 204-669-6474
khookham@shaw.ca

Mary and Terry Brown
Aurora, ON
marushka60@hotmail.com

Joanne Harrington (June – September)
joanne99@mac.com
403.708.6427

From the outset, on each day of the course, I find that I am energized and do not need my usual power-nap in the afternoon. Very often, I feel grounded for the entire day. ~ B. H.

I encourage all those who want to expand their mastery of self-awareness and healing to take the earliest opportunity to experience the instruction and gentle support of Munira and her associates. ~ Braden

Munira leads an excellent class. She was clearly well-prepared and very knowledgeable about the practice of Qigong. ~ Lise